Skip to main content

2016-2017 Donors  |  return to the main listing


At Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported the School of Engineering between July 1, 2016, and June 30, 2017. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2017 fiscal year are recognized through the Fred J. Lewis Society. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving
° deceased

Giving level listing for FY17 donors. To view this list alphabetically, please click here.

$25,000 and above | $10,000 - $24,999 | $5,000 - $9,999 | $2,500 - $4,999 | Under $2,500

$25,000 and above

  • Advanced Bionics Corporation
  • Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation
  • American Heart Association
  • Anonymous
  • Mr. Jeffrey Todd Appleton, EN 1981
  • Mr. M. Timothy Carey, EN 1966 and Mrs. Bobbie R. Carey
  • Mr. Fred J. Cassetty Jr., EN 1960 and Mrs. Deborah Curry Cassetty
  • Mr. Jason Russell Chambers, EN 2000 OG 2001 and Mrs. Nancy Chambers
  • Mr. Douglas S. Davis, EN 1965
  • Mrs. Denise T. DeAngelo and Mr. Joseph J. DeAngelo
  • Mr. Claiborne P. Deming and Mrs. Claiborne P. Deming
  • Mr. Bruce R. Evans, EN 1981 and Mrs. Bridgitt Bertram Evans
  • Mr. Charles E. Fields Jr., EN 1968 and Mrs. Margaret S. Fields
  • Mrs. Lori Manix Flowers, AS 1988 and Mr. Joseph K. Flowers, EN 1988
  • Mr. John D. Gass, EN 1974 and Mrs. Jane Ann Driver Gass, PB 1974
  • Bill & Melinda Gates Fdn.
  • Mr. W. W. Hoy, Jr., AS 1964 and Mrs. Laura Jackson Hoy
  • Mr. John C. Jester and Mrs. Janice P. Jester
  • Mr. James Leo Johnson Jr., EN 1984 and Mrs. Leslie G. Johnson
  • Mr. Richard I. Lawrence, EN 1973 and Ms. Laura A. Leach
  • Mr. Howard Littlejohn and Mrs. Julia M. Littlejohn
  • Mr. H. Eugene McBrayer, EN 1954
  • Mr. Stephen E. Memishian and Mrs. Carol A. Memishian
  • Mr. Ben Kyser Miree and Ms. Kathryn Waller Miree
  • Beq. of Charles R. Murray, EN 1949
  • National Instruments Corp.
  • Mr. R. Scott Pastrick and Mrs. Courtney Clark Pastrick
  • Beq of Mr. Robert Joe Prickett, EN 1955
  • Mr. John W. Rea, EN 1968 and Mrs. Patricia O'Brien Rea
  • Mr. Chanchal Samanta and Mrs. Deborah L. Reichert
  • Mr. Richard A. Schroeder, EN 1974 and Mrs. Patrice Chinn Schroeder
  • Silicon Valley Community Fdn.
  • Sterling Ranch LLC
  • U S-Israel Binational Sci Fdn
  • Mr. H. David Walker, EN 1973 GS 1977 and Mrs. Anne Mary Walker
  • Mr. Jack Phillip Williams Jr., EN 1986