Skip to main content

2020-21 Donors  |  return to the main listing

School of Medicine

At Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported the School of Medicine at Vanderbilt between July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2021 fiscal year are recognized through the John E. Chapman, M.D. Society. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving

Alphabetical listing for FY21 donors. To view this list by giving level, please click here.


Primary Donor with Last Name Starting with A

Dr. Wesley Matthew Abadie, MD 2003
Matthew J. Abbate, M.D. and Mrs. Kami A. Abbate
Mrs. Julie A Abel and Mr. David A. Abel
Dr. B. Clifford Abels, Jr.
Dr. Beth Abels, MD 1985
Andrew H. Abernathy III, M.D., AS 1956 MD 1959
Dr. Bassel W. Abou-Khalil and Dr. Rima Nadim K. Abou-Khalil, GS 1991 GS 2003
Dr. Naji N. Abumrad and Dr. Nada A. Abumrad
Douglas A. Ackerman, M.D., MD 1988
Mr. Howell E. Adams Jr., EN 1953
Dr. Mark C. Adams, AS 1979 MD 1983 and Mrs. Nell Emery Adams, NR 1981
Mrs. Milinda Adams and Mr. Mel Adams
Ms. Patricia M. Adams
Mrs. Ruth C. Adkins
Anita Agarwal, M.D.
Ms. Maria del Pilar Aguinaga, Ph.D.
Mr. Matthew John Ahlers and Mrs. Gayle Martin Ahlers
Mrs. Jayne Ellen Baldwin Ahlstrom, GS 1981 and Dr. Christopher J. Ahlstrom, GS 1984
Dr. Christen Aristides Alevizatos, MD 1990
Dr. James E. Alexander Jr., AS 1967 MD 1974 and Elizabeth U. Alexander, PhD, AS 1969 GS 1971
Dr. Suzanne Fox Alfano, MD 2013 and Mr. Jonathan E. Alfano
Dr. Robert H. Alford, AS 1958 MD 1961 and Mrs. Marceleen R. Alford, NR 1962
Holly M. S. Algood and Mr. David J. Algood
Rajesh Alla, M.D., MD 2001 and Himabindu Alla, M.D.
Dr. Newton P. Allen Jr., MD 1986 and The Hon. Burkley M. Allen
Mr. Owen Allen
Patricia Flynn Allen, M.S., GS 1973 GS 1976 and Mr. Joseph M. Allen
Mrs. Suzanne S. Allen, AS 1969 GS 1970 and Dr. Terry R. Allen, OG 1998
Dr. Mark Webster Alley, MD 1986 and Mrs. Helen Bowden Alley
Dr. Ronald Alessio Allison
Mr. Victor Alonso and Mrs. Susan Alonso
Dr. Julie Sara Alonso-Katzowitz, MD 2005
Dr. Jeffrey Peter Alpert, MD 1985
Mr. Hussain Alshehri, EN 2016
Dr. Ronald Lee Alt, MD 1968 and Mrs. Donna S. Alt
Alzheimer's Drug Discovery Fdn.
Ms. Susan M. Amberg, MD 2007
Paul S. Ambrose, M.D., MD 1970 and Mrs. Kathleen H. Ambrose, AS 1969
Dr. Kristin Kathleen Ancell
Mr. James E. Anderholm, EN 1976 and Mrs. Lynn D. Anderholm, AS 1974 GS 1978
Dr. Anne Finney Anderson, MD 1996 and Mr. Sustin D. Anderson, OG 2012
Dr. Edwin B. Anderson Jr., MD 1973
Dr. Jean R. Anderson, MD 1979
Dr. Proctor R. Anderson MD, AS 1968
Rochelle Filker Andreotti, M.D. and Mr. Anderson Scott Barns
Dr. J. Valerie Ravan Andrews, AS 1982 MD 1986 and Dr. Thomas Charles Andrews, AS 1982 MD 1986
Ms. Robin Elizabeth Andrews, AS 1977 PB 1992
Dr. Susan T. Andrews, MD 1978 and Dr. Randall Rickard
Dr. Mark E. Angel
Mr. Dean Angelakos and Mrs. Helen Angelakos
Dr. Rachel Price Apple, MD 2012 MD 2018 and Mr. Richard Dean Apple, LW 2012 OG 2012
Dr. Pablo Arango, AS 1993 MD 1997
Dr. Louis F. Archbald and Mrs. Sonja M. Archbald
Dr. Robert Michael Aris, MD 1984
Dr. Edouard Fitzroy Armour, MD 1995
Dr. Eric Andrew Armour, GS 2013 MD 2015
Ms. Christine Arslanian and Mr. Joseph Engstrom
Joe Franklin Arterberry, M.D., MD 1976 and Mrs. Kathryn Ross Arterberry
Dr. Yael Aschner, MD 2007 and Mr. Evan Jacob Perel
Dr. Robert G. Ashley, Jr.
Dr. Joseph S. Atkinson, MD 1968 and Mrs. Melissa Atkinson, AS 1967 PB 1968
Mr. David Attias and Mrs. Gaby Attias
Dr. Saint G. Aufranc, II, MD 1995
George R. Avant, M.D. and Mrs. Phyllis Avant