Skip to main content

2018-19 Donors  |  return to the main listing

School of Medicine

At Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported the School of Medicine at Vanderbilt between July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2020 fiscal year are recognized through the John E. Chapman, M.D. Society. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving

Alphabetical listing for FY19 donors. To view this list by giving level, please click here.


Primary Donor with Last Name Starting with A

Dr. Maria Elizabeth Aaron, AS 1991 MD 1995
Dr. Wesley Matthew Abadie, MD 2003
Mr. Joseph B. Abdelmalak and Ms. Nabila S. Hanna
Dr. Beth Abels, MD 1985
Andrew H. Abernathy III, M.D., AS 1956 MD 1959
Ms. Donna M. Abood
Dr. Naji N. Abumrad and Dr. Nada A. Abumrad
Dr. Mark C. Adams, AS 1979 MD 1983 and Mrs. Nell Emery Adams, NR 1981
Mrs. Milinda Adams and Mr. Mel Adams
Ms. Patricia M. Adams
Mrs. Ruth C. Adkins
Anita Agarwal, M.D.
Ms. Maria del Pilar Aguinaga, Ph.D.
Mr. Matthew John Ahlers and Mrs. Gayle Martin Ahlers
Mrs. Jayne Ellen Baldwin Ahlstrom, GS 1981 and Dr. Christopher J. Ahlstrom, GS 1984
Dr. Omonigho A. Aisagbonhi, GS 2010 MD 2012
Dr. John J. Alarcon and Mrs. Kelli Alarcon
Dr. Tiara Deanna Aldridge, AS 2010 MD 2014
Dr. Christen Aristides Alevizatos, MD 1990
Dr. James E. Alexander Jr., AS 1967 MD 1974 and Elizabeth U. Alexander, PhD, AS 1969 GS 1971
Mrs. Anna M. Alfieri and Mr. James S. Alfieri
Holly M. S. Algood and Mr. David J. Algood
Rajesh Alla, M.D., MD 2001 and Himabindu Alla, M.D.
Dr. Newton P. Allen Jr., MD 1986 and The Hon. Burkley M. Allen
Patricia Flynn Allen, M.S., GS 1973 GS 1976 and Mr. Joseph M. Allen
Dr. Mark Webster Alley, MD 1986 and Mrs. Helen Bowden Alley
Mrs. Cheryl Allion
Dr. Ronald Alessio Allison
Mr. Victor Alonso and Mrs. Susan Alonso
Dr. Julie Sara Alonso-Katzowitz, MD 2005
Dr. Jeffrey Peter Alpert, MD 1985
Ms. Amany Khalid Alshibli, MD 2022
Ms. Susan M. Amberg, MD 2007
American Medical Assoc Foundation
Dr. Anne-Marie Amies Oelschlager, MD 1997
Mr. James E. Anderholm, EN 1976 and Mrs. Lynn D. Anderholm, AS 1974 GS 1978
Mrs. Betty Barber Anderson, AS 1979 and Mr. Frederick Stuart Anderson, AS 1978
Dr. Edwin B. Anderson Jr., MD 1973 and Mrs. Beverly L. Anderson, GS 1970
Dr. Jean R. Anderson, MD 1979
John H. Anderson
Dr. Ted Louis Anderson, GS 1985 MD 1993 and Mrs. Cindy K. Anderson, NR 1984
Dr. William J. Anderson, AS 1965 MD 1969 and Mrs. Patricia W. Anderson, AS 1965
Rochelle Filker Andreotti, M.D. and Mr. Anderson Scott Barns
Dr. Lori Rothstein Andrew, MD 1983 and Dr. John Alan Andrew, MD 1983
Dr. Susan T. Andrews, MD 1978 and Dr. Randall Rickard
Dr. Mark E. Angel
Mr. Adebayo Anifowoshe, DV 2014 and Mrs. Olubunmi O. Anifowoshe
Ms. Annie Nicole Apple, MD 2021
Dr. Rachel Price Apple, MD 2012 MD 2018 and Mr. Richard Dean Apple, LW 2012 OG 2012
Dr. Pablo Arango, AS 1993 MD 1997
Dr. Smitha Arekapudi, MD 2007
Dr. Folasade Adesola Arinze, MD 2018 and Mr. Patrick B. Arinze
Dr. Nkiruka Victoria Arinze, AS 2009 MD 2014
Dr. Edouard Fitzroy Armour, MD 1995
Dr. Eric Andrew Armour, GS 2013 MD 2015
Mrs. Cindy Armstrong and Mr. Lou Armstrong
Joe Franklin Arterberry, M.D., MD 1976 and Mrs. Kathryn Ross Arterberry
Dr. Yael Aschner, MD 2007 and Mr. Evan Jacob Perel
James B. Atkinson, III, M.D., AS 1973 GS 1981 MD 1981 and Mrs. Deborah T. Atkinson, PB 1974
Dr. Joseph S. Atkinson, MD 1968 and Mrs. Melissa Atkinson, AS 1967 PB 1968
Mr. Graham Mawuli Attipoe, MD 2021
Dr. Angelina Gladys Ausban, MD 1993
George R. Avant, M.D. and Mrs. Phyllis Avant
Michael Joseph Ayad, M.D. PhD
Ms. Eliz Sibel Ayaydin, AS 2013