Skip to main content

2018-19 Donors  |  return to the main listing


At Vanderbilt University, we are truly grateful to the following individuals, foundations and corporations who supported the School of Engineering between July 1, 2018, and June 30, 2019. Gifts of $2,500 or more during the 2019 fiscal year are recognized through the Fred J. Lewis Society. All gifts, regardless of size or designation, help advance the mission of Vanderbilt.

Oak Leaf Society Capstone — 20 or more years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Ambassador — 10 to 19 years of consecutive giving
Oak Leaf Society Founder — 2 to 9 years of consecutive giving

Giving level listing for FY19 donors. To view this list alphabetically, please click here.


$100,000 and above

American Assn for Cancer Rsch
American Chemical Society
Deirdre Lueder Brekken, Ph.D., EN 1993 and Mr. Rolf Andrew Brekken
Mrs. Tracy Hooper Brooks, EN 1987 and Mr. Robert Carmen Brooks
Mr. Peter S. Carson, EN 1969 and Mrs. Barbara D. Carson
Mr. G. Edmond Clark, EN 1976 and Mrs. Sue McCown Clark, AS 1977
Mr. Bruce R. Evans, EN 1981 and Mrs. Bridgitt Bertram Evans
Mrs. Lori Manix Flowers, AS 1988 and Mr. Joseph K. Flowers, EN 1988
Mrs. Jennifer Rose Frist, EN 1993 and Mr. William R. Frist
Mr. John D. Gass, EN 1974 and Mrs. Jane Ann Driver Gass, PB 1974
Mr. Stephen M. Heuser, EN 1972 and Mrs. Paula L. Heuser
Dr. James Arthur Johnson, EN 1963 GS 1972 and Mrs. Karen Wallace Johnson
Mr. James Leo Johnson Jr., EN 1984 and Mrs. Leslie G. Johnson
Kern Family Foundation
Mr. Thomas G. Mendell, EN 1968 and Mrs. Andrea T. Hintlian Mendell
Microsoft Corporation
Mr. John David Mulkey, AS 1995 and Mrs. Daria Zanoni Mulkey
National Instruments Corp.
Mr. R. Scott Pastrick and Mrs. Courtney Clark Pastrick
Qualcomm Techologies Inc.
Mr. Chanchal Samanta and Mrs. Deborah L. Reichert
Silicon Valley Community Fdn.
Sterling Ranch LLC
Mr. Thomas R. Walters, EN 1976
Mrs. Cynthia Julien Warner, EN 1980
Miss Eileen A. Wilson, AS 1974
Mr. J. Lawrence Wilson, EN 1958 and Mrs. Barbara Burroughs Wilson, AS 1958